News From The Board

We are pleased to announce that three Board members were acclaimed as continuing directors at WVCAC's Annual General Meeting held October 2, 2018.

Thank you to Freydis Welland, Jacqui Wilkinson, and Linda Fawcus who accepted these 2-year re-appointments. 

The Board is also pleased to announce that newcomer Chris Stringer was acclaimed as a director, for a term appointment ending at the 2020 AGM. Chris founded and operated Caulfeild Cove Hall in West Vancouver for 5 years. He publishes The Beacon community newspaper that is distributed to 5000 homes from West Bay to Lions Bay. Forty years ago, Chris co-founded Molly Maid.

Following the AGM, the following executive positions were confirmed by resolution of the Board and will continue until the 2019 AGM: David Morton, President; Ann Frost, Vice-President; Michael Martino, Treasurer; and Freydis Welland, Secretary.

A complete Board listing is available here.

© West Vancouver Community Arts Council
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software