Exhibitions

These exhibitions of work by artists in our community are on view in the Silk Purse Arts Centre.

Current & upcoming shows

    • Tuesday, November 14, 2017
    • Sunday, December 03, 2017
    • 4:00 PM
    • Silk Purse Arts Centre


    Acrylic painter Faye Gordon-Lewis & watercolour artist Hans Gray capture dynamic landscapes with loose brushwork & bold colours.

    Opening Reception Tuesday November 14, 6-8pm. Everyone welcome!


    • Tuesday, December 05, 2017
    • Thursday, December 21, 2017
    • 4:00 PM
    • Silk Purse Arts Centre

     You've met our amazing volunteers when visiting the gallery, now see their stunning artwork on the gallery walls! This eclectic exhibition showcases the work of the WVCAC's talented volunteers. See beautiful examples of painting, sculpture, textiles, jewelry, mosaics & more. Join us in celebrating these artists who enrich our Arts community through their efforts & dedication to the daily operations of the WVCAC.

    Opening Reception Tuesday December 5, 6-8pm. Everyone welcome!




    • Tuesday, January 09, 2018
    • Sunday, January 21, 2018
    • 4:00 PM
    • Silk Purse Arts Centre

    Artwork from the You Are Here 2018 Calendar featuring scenes of the North Shore by local artists. Theses stunning works of art were used to create a 2018 calendar used as a promotional & fundraising tool for the upcoming North Shore Cultural Mapping Project, spearheaded by the North Vancouver Community Arts Council.
    The North Shore Cultural Map will showcase the art & cultural diversity of the North Shore, including the City of North Vancouver, the District of North Vancouver, the District of West Vancouver, the Squamish Nation and the Tsleil-Waututh Nation. Learn more about the Cultural Mapping project.

    Opening Reception Tuesday January 9, 6-8pm. Everyone welcome!




    • Tuesday, January 23, 2018
    • Sunday, February 11, 2018
    • 4:00 PM
    • Silk Purse Arts Centre

    Opening Reception Tuesday January 23, 6-8pm. Everyone welcome!




    • Tuesday, February 13, 2018
    • Sunday, March 04, 2018
    • 4:00 PM
    • Silk Purse Arts Centre

    Opening Reception Tuesday February 13, 6-8pm. Everyone welcome!




    • Tuesday, March 06, 2018
    • Sunday, March 25, 2018
    • 5:00 PM
    • Silk Purse Arts Centre

    Opening Reception Tuesday March 6, 6-8pm. Everyone welcome!




    • Tuesday, March 27, 2018
    • Sunday, April 15, 2018
    • 5:00 PM
    • Silk Purse Arts Centre

    Opening Reception Tuesday March 27, 6-8pm. Everyone welcome!




© West Vancouver Community Arts Council
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software